Home mp3 player

Join The Newsletter

Fayssoux: Early

Fayssoux: Early


Fayssoux's debut album "Early" is a stunning work of grace and beauty, featuring a combination of originals, works of old friends (like Rodney Crowell and Paul Craft), traditional folk, old-time gospel, country rock and love ballads.

Fayssoux's voice was an integral element of some of country music's finest recordings. As Fayssoux Starling, she sang duet and harmony vocals on Emmylou Harris' "Green Rolling Hills", "Spanish is a Loving Tongue," "Bluebird Wine", "Too Far Gone" and more. After years out of the recording business, Fayssoux (now McLean) was rediscovered by music journalist, author and singer-songwriter Peter Cooper, who convinced her to return to performing and who produced this record. In a fun turn of events on this CD, Emmylou Harris now sings harmonies for Fayssoux. Other guests include Ricky Skaggs, The Whites, David Ball and the legendary Lloyd Green on pedal steel and Dobro.

Track Listing:

01. The Blackest Crow
02. Early
03. Save it! Save it!
04. I Know It's Over
05. California Earthquake
06. Amen Children
07. Bugler
08. Walking Home in the Rain
09. I Know How it Feels to Love
10. Miss the Mississippi and You
11. Weepin' Mary 


All Contents © 2020Red Beet Records | Privacy Policy | powered by MCN