Home mp3 player

Join The Newsletter

Store | Featured

  • Eric Brace & Last Train Home: Daytime Highs and Overnight Lows


    I didn’t expect to be making another Last Train Home record. It had been a while.

  • Riverland

    Riverland is a concept album, a daring thing in these days of shuffle modes and short attention. It’s about Mississippi — both the big river and the troubled-but-beautiful state — though Brace is a Washington, D.C. guy, Cooper is from South Carolina, and Jutz grew up in Germany’s Black Forest.

  • Cartes Postales

    Cartes Postales

    Cartes Postales is a sublime collection of eleven French songs from the 1920s through the 2000s. Finally exploring his family's musical tree, Eric is honoring his late French father with this album of songs originally recorded by Django Reinhardt, Charles Trenet, Lucienne Boyer, Henri Salvador, Georges Ulmer, and more. 

  • Brace/Cooper/Jutz: Profiles in Courage, Frailty, and Discomfort

    The first album by a trio that has actually been a trio for quite a while, Profiles in Courage, Frailty, and Discomfort is fourteen songs by all three members, tackling such weighty topics as moonwalks, steamboat captaining, dollar-slots, Johnny Cash’s gravesite, Jerry Lee Lewis’s birthplace, Willie Nelson’s notions of eternity, the downside of Parkersburg, West

  • Johnny's Cash & Charlie's Pride

    Johnny's Cash & Charlie's Pride

    Johnny's Cash & Charlie's Pride:
    Lasting Legends &
    Untold Adventures in Country Music


  • OUT OF STOCK / Eric Brace & Peter Cooper: C&O CANAL / OUT OF STOCK




    For their fourth duo record, Eric Brace & Peter Cooper pay homage to their years spent in Washington DC. They cover songs written by -- or associated with -- such Washington folk and bluegrass artists as The Seldom Scene, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Emmylou Harris, John Jackson, The Rosslyn Mountain Boys, The Country Gentlemen, and more.

    Produced by Thomm Jutz
    In association with Eric Brace & Peter Cooper

  • Peter Cooper - Depot Light: Songs of Eric Taylor

    album cover


    For his fourth solo album, Depot Light, Peter Cooper has chosen to set aside his own powerful songwriting muse and record twelve breathtaking compositions by Eric Taylor. The Houston-based Taylor has been crafting his extraordinary songs for decades. A contemporary of Townes Van Zandt and Guy Clark, he's called "the Hemingway of our time" by Nanci Griffith, and if you don't know his body of work, these elegant interpretations (arranged by acoustic music maestro Thomm Jutz, with help from Justin Moses, Andrea Zonn, Pat McInerney, Mark Fain, and other stellar musicians), are an excellent place to begin your exploration.  An album of depth and nuance, plot twists and texture, sadness and beauty.

  • Jerry Lawson: Just a Mortal Man


    Jerry Lawson, lead singer and founding member of The Persuasions, makes his solo debut at 71 years old. With help from Grammy-nominated producer Eric Brace, Jerry makes the thirteen songs on Just a Mortal Man his own, with elegance, heart, and soul. The album features songs from a diverse group of writers including Paul Simon, Robert Hunter, Ayo, Phil Lee, Peter Cooper, and Brace. And Jerry pays tribute to two of his heroes, recording tunes originally done by The Temptations’ David Ruffin and Bobby “Blue” Bland. The recordings feature a core band of Nashville's finest: Joe Pisapia on electric guitar and bass, Jen Gunderman on keyboards, and Duane Blevins on drums.

    While guest musicians like Jim Lauderdale and The McCrary Sisters also make appearances on Just a Mortal Man, the album is about Jerry, singing with a sweet and smoky voice that's only grown richer throughout his 71 years.

  • Fayssoux: I Can't Wait


    Fayssoux's follow-up to 2008's Early. Produced by Peter Cooper, I Can't Wait is a gorgeous set of songs, five of which Fayssoux wrote and all of which are elevated by her singular, dusk-shaded invitation of a voice.



  • Hangtown Dancehall: A Tale of the California Gold Rush

    By Eric Brace and Karl Straub, featuring performances by Kelly Willis, Tim O'Brien, Darrell Scott, Jason Ringenberg, John Wesley Harding, and Andrea Zonn.

    Hangtown Dancehall is the story of two young lovers, Betsy and Ike, who leave their Missouri home for California during the Gold Rush. Eric first met the two characters in a folk song that he heard in his childhood in Placerville, California, the epicenter of the Gold Rush, known in the 1850s as Hangtown. That song, "Sweet Betsy From Pike,"  tells the story of Betsy and Ike's trek by wagon train across the continent. The song's final verses tell of their arrival in Hangtown but Eric decided that though that's the end of the song, it wasn't the end of the tale. With Hangtown Dancehall, Eric and Karl tell the rest of Betsy and Ike's story.

    CD packaging includes lyrics and narrative in a 24-page booklet, featuring the art of Julie Sola.


  • Hangtown Dancehall World Premiere Poster

    We have a few leftover posters from the November 2, 2013 World Premiere of Hangtown Dancehall! These are 11x17 with art by Julie Sola.

  • Peter Cooper: Opening Day


    Opening Day, Cooper's third solo album, features nine superb Peter Cooper originals as well as a compelling cover of Bill Morrissey’s “Birches,” hailed as one of the album’s “finest moments.”

    "In short, it’s an album rippling with all the heart and humanity of a great Peter Cooper editorial." - CM Wilcox, Country California


  • Eric Brace & Peter Cooper: The Comeback Album


    Grammy nominees Eric Brace & Peter Cooper return with The Comeback Album. a sparkling set that marries nine self-penned songs with gems from Tom T. Hall, Karl Straub, and David Halley.

  • I Love: Tom T. Hall's Songs of Fox Hollow

    I LOVE: Tom T. Hall's Songs of Fox Hollow


    GRAMMY Nominee for Best Children's Album!

    What do Patty Griffin, Duane Eddy, Bobby Bare, and Buddy Miller have in common, besides being icons of American music?  They're Tom T. Hall fans, and this new record proves it.

  • Eric Brace & Peter Cooper: Master Sessions

    "Along with their two instrumental heros, Mike Auldridge and Lloyd Green, Eric Brace and Peter Cooper asked some other great players including some Nashville talent to join them in this project.  The result of this effort is Master Sessions, Eric and Peter's second and best CD yet...Wonderful song selection and excuse the expression, masterful interplay, between Green's pedal steel and Auldridge's dobro make this one of my favorite CDs of the year.  If you don't already own it, put it on your list of New Year's resolutions to buy or download Master Sessions."  -Jerry Holthouse, Nashville.com
  • Eric Brace & Peter Cooper: You Don't Have To Like Them Both


    Eric Brace & Peter Cooper (plus a stellar Nashville band) combine forces on their own songs and on songs by Kris Kristofferson, Jim Lauderdale, Todd Snider, David Olney and more.

  • Peter Cooper: The Lloyd Green Album

    A duo recording of voice and pedal steel, Peter Cooper's unique project was inspired by the instrumental work of Lloyd Green, who has recorded with country greats for five decades (not to mention some non-country greats like Paul McCartney and the Byrds).

All Contents © 2020Red Beet Records | Privacy Policy | powered by MCN